Festive Opening Times

Over the festive period, New Square will be open later so you can get everything you need for your celebrations. 

Check out our opening hours for the Christmas season.

Please note that these hours may be subject to change and individual store opening times may vary.  If you’re visiting a particular store it’s always best to check with them before your visit.

See our stores and food retailers pages for individual shop opening times.


Wednesday 8th December – 9am-7pm

Thursday 9th December – 9am-8pm

Friday 10th December – 9am-7pm

Saturday 11th December – 9am-7pm

Sunday 12th December – 11am-5pm

Monday 13th December – 9am-8pm

Tuesday 14th December – 9am-8pm

Wednesday 15th December – 9am-8pm

Thursday 16th December – 9am-8pm

Friday 17th December – 9am-8pm

Saturday 18th December – 9am-8pm

Sunday 19th December – 11am-5pm

Monday 20th December – 9am-9pm

Tuesday 21st December – 9am-9pm

Wednesday 22nd December – 9am-9pm

Thursday 23rd December – 9am-9pm

Friday 24th December – 8am-5pm

Christmas Day CLOSED*

Boxing Day – 9am-6pm – * Next, Funky Monkeys, The Entertainer, Yours, Specsavers, West Bromwich Building Society, Warren James and TUI will all be closed. *

Monday 27th December – 9am-7pm

Tuesday 28st December – 9am-7pm

Wednesday 29th December – 9am-7pm

Thursday 30th December – 9am-7pm

New Year’s Eve – 9am-6pm

New Year’s Day – 11am-5pm

Sunday 2nd January – 11am-5pm

Monday 3rd January – 10am-6pm

Tuesday 4th January – 9am-7pm

* Please note that the Post Office and Shop Mobility will be closed from Christmas Day to 4 Jan 2022 *